The additional workflow actions not coming on the sharepoint designer workflow work area.

Apr 12, 2010 at 12:16 PM

Hi,

I am a sharepoint newbie. I am mainly working on developing the workflows and lists. I am developing workflows using sharepoint designer. We had a requirement to be able to manipulate the permissions at list item level. For this, I downloaded and installed the "UsefulSPDWorkflowActivities_0.5.0" package. After this, I opened the sharepoint designer. I am able to view these additional activities added in the list of actions from where we can pick them up. But, when I select them, they do not get added in the actions work area of the workflow. Can somebody please guide me about resolving the problem.

Thanks and Regards,

Vaibhav.

Apr 12, 2010 at 8:42 PM
I am having a similar problem. I create a test workflow and try to add the "Send Email Extended" from the custom action list. But, it does not get added to the interface actions and doesn't give an error message. Also, a newbie and looking for some help. Thanks in advance for any insight.
Apr 15, 2010 at 6:56 AM
Edited Apr 15, 2010 at 6:56 AM

I am still not able to resolve this issue. Please help in resolving this. I need to get this to work asap.

Thanks for the help in advance.

Apr 15, 2010 at 2:11 PM

Did you add the web.config entry?

Sincerely,

Kristopher Baker

Sent: Thursday, April 15, 2010 2:56 AM
To: Baker, Kristopher
Subject: Re: The additional workflow actions not coming on the sharepoint designer workflow work area. [SPDActivities:209033]

I am still not able to resolve this issue. Please help in resolving this. I need to get this to work asap.

Read the full discussion online.

To add a post to this discussion, reply to this email (SPDActivities@discussions.codeplex.com)

To start a new discussion for this project, email SPDActivities@discussions.codeplex.com